Count down to D-Day

For the last two weeks I have been mentally and physically preparing myself by making small changes in my diet and by exercising (more than just walking to the fridge for more food). Preparing myself for what I am calling D-Day. The start of my detox. At first I was skeptical, unsure if I wanted to go this rout, because I have tried a detox in the past and had horrible horrible reactions! But the Bechbody Ultimate Reset is an all natural gentle food based detox. No nasty gut dumping, no starving (a big bonus for this food lover), no harsh pills to clean out your system. It is all natural, all healthy. Some of the foods are different, and not something I am accustomed to, but the great thing is I can have something else on the list that I do like.  I am super excited to start this tomorrow; Wednesday D-Day the kick off to an internally cleaner and healthier me!

This is the full set. Everything that I need to get started.  From the minerals, to the menu, it’s all here. 

These are the supplements that come in the kit. No need to go buy it from the store. They are gentle and all natural. 

These are the other tools that come in the kit. The  quick start guide at the bottom of the picture is a great resource of what I will be eating each day of the 21 day detox. Step by step, and full of recipes! 

I spent some time the other day with my lovely friend Tahny who is my accountability partner/trainer/food guru. She has gone through this program and loved it. We got together and did some meal prepping to make my first week go easier.

Here is one of the yummy dishes we made

Bean Salsa

Bean Salsa Dressing

In a small sauce pan add

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 cup Agave (natural sweetner)

Just under 1 cup white vinegar

1 Tbs cumin

1 tsp garlic salt

pepper to taste

Place sauce pan on stove and bring to a boil. Once boiling turn down heat down to low.  Keep on stove until vegetables are  are prepped and diced

Bean Salsa ingredients

1 can corn

1 can black beans

1 can pinto beans

1 can northern beans

1 of each bell pepper (green, red and yellow)

1 red onion

4 stalks of celery

Open corn and beans, drain and rinse.  Dice all vegetables up. Put diced veggies, canned corn and beans in a mixing bowl. Pour on salsa dressing. Stir to mix.

Bean salsa can be eaten by itself, or on a bed of greens, or even on a corn tortilla shell.

YUMMY! YUM!

With food like this how can I go wrong?

One thought on “Count down to D-Day

Leave a Reply

