Love

We are such a diverse universe. So many diversities. Cultures are different, languages are different,  ethnicities are different. Food, art, music…the list goes on. But one thing that all humans want, need and desire is love. I do not know of any one person who says “Nah I don’t need love. That’s nothing important to me”  There are so many things that prove love is necessary, wanted and craved.  Psychologists write books on the importance of relationships, the importance of love. There are books written about the five languages of love. Movies are written around love stories. Songs are recorded with declarations of love. Poetry was written and art created. The Bible tells us over and over again about love.  Love is a vital component in our lives.

Throughout my life I often questioned the love in my life. Why did my birth mom not love me enough to keep me? Am I good enough to deserve love? Am I capable of love? Will I fail to show my kids that I love them?  I know I have people that say they love me in my life but is it genuine? Will there be strings attached? Why does love sometimes have to be so hard? Why does love have to be confusing at times?

However God is faithful, and steadfast. Time and time again He has shown me that I am worthy to love and be loved. God’s love for me, is a love that I never have to question. Never a doubt that it’s 100% genuine. Always there.  Waiting patiently for me to realize that my steps are veering the wrong way. Not judging me when I make a mistake. Not laughing when I fumble over my words. Quietly listening when i’m pouring out my fears and doubt. smiling at me when I get  things right. His gentle reminder that I am important.

One of my favorite songs is “One Thing Remains” It is a reminder that  God’s love is perfect.  His love never fails. His love never gives up. His love never runs out on me

 

Your love never fails it never gives up
It never runs out on me.
Your love never fails, it never gives up
It never runs out on me
Your love never fails, it never gives up
Your love
Your love

Never gives up on me

And its higher than the mountains that I face
and Its stronger than the power of the grave
and constant in the trial and the change
this one thing remains.
Yeah.
Higher

And its higher than the mountains that I face
and Its stronger than the power of the grave
and constant in the trial and the change
this one thing remains.
Your love never fails it never gives up
It never runs out on me.
Your love never fails, it never gives up
It never runs out on me
Your love never fails, it never gives up
Your love.
On and on! Come on!
And on and on and on it comes
Yes, it overwhelms and satisfies my soul
and I never ever have to be afraid,
this one thing remains!

This one thing remains!
Your love never fails it never gives up

It never runs out on me.
Your love never fails, it never gives up
It never runs out on me
Your love never fails, it never gives up
In Death! In light! We sing!
In death! In light! I’m confident and covered
by the power of Your great Love!
My debt is paid! Its nothing that can separate
my heart from Your great love.

Your love never fails it never gives up
It never runs out on me. sing it!
Your love never fails, it never gives up
It never runs out on me
Your love never fails, it never gives up
Your Love!
on and on and on!
and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
and I never ever have to be afraid
this one thing! Remains!
Your love never fails it never gives up
It never runs out on me.

Your love never fails, it never gives up
It never runs out on me
Your love never fails, it never gives up
It never runs out on me!
Your Love
Its Your love! Aw yeah!
love-love-33915166-1024-768

Isn’t that how we should love? Shouldn’t we love like God loves us? Ah how simple that sounds. Sometimes in our imperfect human ways it’s hard to love like that, hard to accept love like that. My prayers are that we all strive daily to become better at loving each other.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

One thought on “Love

Leave a Reply

